printable version

Results of the Board of Directors on April 4, 2014

JSC RusHydro (ticker symbol: MOEX, LSE: HYDR; OTCQX: RSHYY) announces that the Company's Board of Directors held a meeting in absentia on April 4, 2014.


The Board of Directors accepted a proposal of the Russian Federation, represented by the Federal Property Management Agency, holder of 66.8370% of RusHydro’s voting shares, on inclusion of the following items in the agenda of the Company’s Annual General Meeting of shareholders (AGM): approval of the annual report and annual accounting statements, including the use of profit for 2013; dividend payment for 2013 and dividend record date; remuneration of members of the Board of Directors, election of members to the new Board of Directors and Audit Commission and approval of the Company's auditor.

The AGM agenda and date will be determined on one of the following meetings of the Board of Directors.


The Board of Directors approved the following candidates to the new Board of Directors for upcoming election at the AGM:

  •  Boris Ayuev, Chairman of the Management Board, JSC System Operator of UES;
  •  Maxim Bystrov, Chairman of the Management Board, JSC TSA;
  •  Viktor Danilov-Danilyan, Director, Water Engineering Institute, Russian Academy of Sciences;
  •  Evgeny Dod, Chairman of the Management Board, JSC RusHydro;
  •  Viktor Zimin, Chairman of the Government, Republic of Khakassia
  •  Vyacheslav Kravchenko, Deputy Minister of Energy of the Russian Federation;
  •  Denis Morozov, Director from the Russian Federation in the Board of Directors of European Bank for Reconstruction and Development (EBRD);
  •  Vyacheslav Pivovarov, Chief Executive Officer, Altera Capital;
  •  Mikhail Poluboyarinov, First Deputy Chairman, Management Board Member, Vnesheconombank;
  •  Vladimir Stolyarenko, Professor, National research university, the Higher School of Economics;
  •  Dr. Andreas Christian Berndt, Chief Executive Officer, JSC EF-TEK;
  •  Eduard Volkov, General Director, Power Engineering Institute;
  •  Sergey Ivanov, General Director, JSC Energy Russian Company;
  •  Larisa Kalanda, State Secretary-Vice President, Rosneft, interim General Director, OJSC ROSNEFTEGAZ;
  •  Sergey Shishin, Senior Vice-President, VTB Bank;
  •  Andrey Shishkin, Vice President, Rosneft.


The Board of Directors included the following candidates to the new Audit Commission for upcoming election at the AGM:

  •  Alexander Bogashov, Department Advisor at the Ministry of Energy of Russia;
  •  Denis Kant Mandal, Acting Head of department at the Federal Property Management Agency;
  •  Igor Repin, Deputy Executive Director, Investor protection association;
  •  Vladimir Khvorov, Senior Expert of department at the Ministry of Economic Development of Russia;
  •  Andrey Yudin, Deputy Head of department at the Ministry of Energy of Russia.
The information in this press release may contain projections or other forward-looking statements regarding future events or the future financial performance of RusHydro. You can identify forward looking statements by terms such as "expect," "believe," "anticipate," "estimate," "intend," "will," "could," "may" or "might," the negative of such terms or other similar expressions. We wish to caution you that these statements are only predictions and that actual events or results may differ materially from these statements. We do not intend to update these statements to reflect events and circumstances occurring after the date hereof or to reflect the occurrence of unanticipated events. Many factors could cause the actual results to differ materially from those contained in our projections or forward-looking statements, including, among others, general economic conditions, our competitive environment, risks associated with operating in Russia, rapid technological and market change in our industries, as well as many other risks specifically related to RusHydro and its operations.
Your application has been accepted. The answer will be prepared and sent within 20 calendar days. ok