printable version

Results of the Board of Directors on April 6, 2015

JSC RusHydro (ticker symbol: MOEX, LSE: HYDR; OTCQX: RSHYY) announces that the Company's Board of Directors held a meeting in absentia on April 6, 2015.


The Board of Directors approved the following candidates to the new Board of Directors for upcoming election at the AGM:

  • Artem Avetisyan, Head of ‘New business’ division of the autonomous non-commercial organization ‘Agency of Strategic Initiatives’;
  • Evgeny Dod, Chairman of the Management Board – General Director, JSC RusHydro;
  • Viktor Zimin, Chairman of the Government, Republic of Khakassia;
  • Sergey Ivanov, General Director, JSC Energy Russian Company;
  • Vyacheslav Kravchenko, Deputy Minister of Energy of the Russian Federation;
  • Denis Morozov, Director from the Russian Federation in the Board of Directors of European Bank for Reconstruction and Development (EBRD);
  • Alexander Osipov, First deputy Minister of Development of the Russian Far East;
  • Vyacheslav Pivovarov, President, Altera Capital;
  • Yuri Trutnev, Deputy Prime Minister and Presidential Plenipotentiary Envoy to the Far Eastern Federal District;
  • Maxim Bystrov, Chairman of the Management Board, NP Market council, JSC TSA;
  • Larisa Kalanda, State Secretary-Vice President, Rosneft, interim General Director, OJSC ROSNEFTEGAZ;
  • Sergey Shishin, Senior Vice-President, VTB Bank;
  • Andrey Shishkin, Vice President, Rosneft.


The Board of Directors included the following candidates to the new Audit Commission for upcoming election at the AGM:

  • Natalia Annikova, First deputy General director responsible for finance and economics, JSC Construction Department No. 308;
  • Denis Kant Mandal, Deputy Head of department at the Federal Property Management Agency;
  • Igor Repin, Deputy Executive Director, Investor protection association;
  • Andrey Kharin, Deputy Head of department at the Ministry of Energy of Russia
  • Vladimir Khvorov, Senior Expert of department at the Ministry of Economic Development of Russia.


The Board of Directors included the following items in the agenda of the Company’s Annual General Meeting of shareholders (AGM): approval of the annual report and annual accounting statements, including the use of profit for 2014; dividend payment for 2014 and dividend record date; remuneration of members of the Board of Directors, approval of the amendments to the Regulation on remuneration of members of the Board of Directors of RusHydro, election of members to the new Board of Directors and Audit Commission and approval of the Company's auditor.

The AGM agenda and date will be determined on one of the following meetings of the Board.

The information in this press release may contain projections or other forward-looking statements regarding future events or the future financial performance of RusHydro. You can identify forward looking statements by terms such as "expect," "believe," "anticipate," "estimate," "intend," "will," "could," "may" or "might," the negative of such terms or other similar expressions. We wish to caution you that these statements are only predictions and that actual events or results may differ materially from these statements. We do not intend to update these statements to reflect events and circumstances occurring after the date hereof or to reflect the occurrence of unanticipated events. Many factors could cause the actual results to differ materially from those contained in our projections or forward-looking statements, including, among others, general economic conditions, our competitive environment, risks associated with operating in Russia, rapid technological and market change in our industries, as well as many other risks specifically related to RusHydro and its operations.
Your application has been accepted. The answer will be prepared and sent within 20 calendar days. ok